Perfect Attendance

I’ve been asked to leave a yoga class for laughing at a man farting loudly. I’ve also sent myself hurtling into a mirror off a Swiss ball back-side first. I like the gym environment, it’s dynamic, and it’s entertaining, but a gym habit requires commitment. It’s also not exactly embedded in the fabric of my being (I bunked P.E. for 4 years, my teachers didn’t even know what I looked like).

Nevertheless, now as a fully fledged grownup, I persist. My response to my lackadaisical attendance is to set up a workout environment that allows dizzy mums like myself to bring their children to the studio and blitz the jiggle in a team effort. The plan is to allow myself, and others to bring the kids and workout, or leave them at home and hang out, or neither, or both – but just to be there. This I think will inspire those of a shy and most probably lazy disposition (not unlike my old self) to jiggle a little in the comfort and company of kindred spirits.

M

Perfect Attendance